The proudest moment of your life

The day I fixed my scooter…

1 Paragraph Warm-Up

The proudest moment of my life occurred when I was 6 years old. I lived in a small duplex at the end of a cul-de-sac, and I would ride my scooter on the open pavement every day. It was my most favourite thing to do. One day, my well-worn scooter caught a bit of air as I glided down the driveway and onto the road. Upon landing, and to my expected demise, the front wheel of my scooter simply fell apart, and I to the ground in pieces with it. Despite wanting to break down and cry, I sat up and folded my legs. I gathered all the nuts and bolts that laid misshapen on the ground, and fumbled them into a line in front of me. Somehow, my 6-year-old subconscious knew the mechanics behind the wheel, I guess, and managed to decipher the proper order without my coherent attention, and I put all the pieces back together. I was overjoyed. My beloved scooter worked once again! I ran to my father and exclaimed my accomplishments. He looked down at me with a smile, and told me I must be mechanically inclined. I had never hear such a compliment! This one day, has stuck with me for over two decades… and my brother is still jealous.

What is the proudest moment of your life? Leave your “1 paragraph warm-up” in the comments!

Leave a Reply

