Flooding the Country

The world is lashing back.

1 Paragraph Warm-Up

I’m camping for this entire month. The housing crisis in my province is so unbelievably bad that I am forced to do so for the gap month between places. But, I enjoy camping, so I am not too upset about this. An interesting turn of events however, is that there are flood warnings throughout the province, and all across Canada. Gatineau was hit really hard last week and cars were left on the road, half submerged in water.

Screen Shot 2017-05-11 at 9.04.57 AM.png

CBC News Article: Gatineau residents survey damage in flood-ravaged neighbourhood 

This week the park I’m staying in has been put on Evacuation Alert. Everyone in town is saying, “In all the years I’ve lived here, I have never seen anything like this.” And welcome Generation Y. The ones who will be living with things like this their entire lives. Whether or not you ‘believe’ in Global Warming, everyone can look around and see Global Warning signs. Our planet is showing signs of distress, and it is only going to get worse…

Leave a Reply

